



European Network of Centres for

Pharmacoepidemiology and

London, 27 February 2013 EMA/833048/2011 rev.4

## Pharmacovigilance

## COMPOSITION OF ENCEPP STEERING GROUP 2012-2013

The composition of the Steering Group should provide a good balance of expertise (e.g. regulatory, conduct of pharmacoepidemiological studies, patients, healthcare professionals, ethical issues). It shall consist of:

- 6 representatives from ENCePP collaborating centres (including deputy Chair)
- 3 representatives from the European Medicines Agency (including Chair)
- 1 representative from the Heads of Medicines Agencies (HMA)
- 1 representative from Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP)
- 1 representative from Committee for Orphan Medicinal Products (COMP)
- 1 representative from Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee (PRAC)
- 1 representative from Human Scientific Committees' Working Party with Patients' and Consumers' Organisations (PCWP)
- 1 representative from the International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology (ISPE)
- 1 representative from the International Society of Pharmacovigilance (ISoP)

No.	Representing	Name	Affiliation
1	ENCePP	Morten Andersen	Karolinska Institutet, Centre for Pharmacoepidemiology/Department of Medicine, Sweden
2	ENCePP	Alfonso Carvajal	Universidad de Valladolid, Spain
3	ENCePP	vacant	
4	ENCePP	Nicola Magrini (Deputy	CeVEAS Centre for the Evaluation of the Effectiveness of Health Care, Italy
		Chair)	
5	ENCePP	Susana Perez-Gutthann	RTI Health Solutions, Spain
6	ENCePP	Miriam Sturkenboom	Erasmus Medical Centre, Netherlands
7	EMA	Peter Arlett (Chair)	European Medicines Agency
8	EMA	Stella Blackburn	European Medicines Agency
9	EMA	Henry Fitt	European Medicines Agency

7 Westferry Circus • Canary Wharf • London E14 4HB • United Kingdom

 Telephone
 + 44 (0) 20 7418 8400
 Facsimile + 44 (0) 20 7418 8660

 E-mail
 encepp\_secretariat@ema.europa.eu
 Website
 www.encepp.eu



© European Medicines Agency, 2013. Reproduction is authorised provided the source is acknowledged.

No.	Representing	Name	Affiliation
10	HMA	Marcus Müllner	Austrian Agency for Health and Food Safety (AGES)
11	CHMP	Hubert Leufkens	College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen, Netherlands
12	COMP	Ana Corrêa Nunes	INFARMED, Portugal
13	PRAC	June Munro Raine	Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency, UK
14	PCWP	David Haerry	European AIDS Treatment Group, Brussels, Belgium
15	ISPE	Yola Moride	Faculty of Pharmacy, Université de Montréal, Canada
16	ISoP	Nicholas Moore	Université Victor Segalen, Departement de Pharmacologie (INSERM), France
Observer	EFPIA	Laurent Auclert	Sanofi-aventis R&D, France
Observer	Int'l Reg.Agency	To be appointed	

The Principal Advisor to the ENCePP Steering Group is Dr Xavier Kurz and the Statistical Advisor is Mr Jim Slattery.