



19 December 2018 EMA/789272/2016

European Network of Centres for Pharmacoepidemiology and Pharmacovigilance

COMPOSITION OF ENCEPP STEERING GROUP 2017-2019

The composition of the Steering Group should provide a good balance of expertise (e.g. regulatory, conduct of pharmacoepidemiological studies, patients, healthcare professionals, ethical issues). It shall consist of:

- 6 representatives from ENCePP collaborating centres (including deputy Chair)
- 3 representatives from the European Medicines Agency (including Chair)
- 1 representative from the Heads of Medicines Agencies (HMA)
- 1 representative from Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP)
- 1 representative from Committee for Orphan Medicinal Products (COMP)
- 1 representative from Pharmacovigilance Risk Assessment Committee (PRAC)
- 1 representative from Human Scientific Committees' Working Party with Patients' and Consumers' Organisations (PCWP)
- 1 representative from the International Society for Pharmacoepidemiology (ISPE)
- 1 representative from the International Society of Pharmacovigilance (ISoP)

No.	Representing	Name	Affiliation
1	ENCePP	Vera Ehrenstein	Department of Clinical Epidemiology, Aarhus University, Denmark
2	ENCePP	Rosa Gini	Agenzia regionale di sanità della Toscana, Florence, Italy
3	ENCePP	Teresa Herdeiro	iBiMED, University of Aveiro, Portugal
4	ENCePP	Olaf Klungel	Division of Pharmacoepidemiology & Clinical Pharmacology, Utrecht Institute for
		_	Pharmaceutical Sciences, The Netherlands
5	ENCePP	Tom MacDonald	Deputy Chair, Department of Clinical Pharmacology & Pharmacoepidemiology, Medicines
			Monitoring Unit (MEMO) and Hypertension Research Centre (HRC), University of Dundee,
			United Kingdom
6	ENCePP	Gianluca Trifirò	University of Messina, Italy
7	EMA	Xavier Kurz	Chair, European Medicines Agency

30 Churchill Place • Canary Wharf • London E14 5EU • United Kingdom

 Telephone
 +44 (0)20 3660 6000
 Facsimile
 +44 (0)20 3660 5555

E-mail encepp_secretariat@ema.europa.euWebsite www.encepp.eu



No.	Representing	Name	Affiliation
8	EMA	Hans-Georg Eichler	European Medicines Agency
9	EMA	Corinne de Vries	European Medicines Agency
10	HMA	vacant	
11	CHMP	Johann Lodewijk Hillege	College ter Beoordeling van Geneesmiddelen, Netherlands
12	COMP	Frauke Naumann-Winter	Bundesinstitut für Arzneimittel und Medizinprodukte, Germany
13	PRAC	Daniel Morales	University of Dundee, UK
14	PCWP	Kathi Apostolidis	ECPC - European Cancer Patient Coalition
15	ISPE	Yola Moride	Faculty of Pharmacy, Université de Montréal, Canada
16	ISoP	Hervé Le Louet	Centre de Pharmacovigilance & Information sur le médicament, Hôpital Henri Mondor, Paris,
			France
Observer	EFPIA	Patrice Verpillat	Merck Group, Germany
EMA	EMA	Gianmario Candore	European Medicines Agency
Observer			

The Principal Scientific Advisor to the ENCePP Steering Group is Mr Giampiero Mazzaglia and the Statistical Advisor is Mr Jim Slattery.